An event once created cannot be deleted, you can 'Unpublish all the performances' in that event, once all the performances in an event are unpublished, the event automatically becomes inactive. Inactive events will no longer be visible to customer at online booking website.
Note: If no transaction attempt has been done on the performance then by deleting the performance the event can be deleted.
Don’t have Yapsody account? Sign up now and sell your event tickets.